Mason County Auditors Office Elections

Precinct Committee Officers

Precinct Committee Officers (PCOs) are local representatives of the Democrat and Republican parties. Their elections are held in even years.

Important Information for PCO Candidates

  • Candidates file during regular candidate filing week
  • Each precinct has both a Democratic and Republican position
  • If there is only one candidate for a position, that person is considered elected immediately
  • Only positions that have 2 or more candidates will appear on the Primary ballot
  • The candidate who receives the most votes in the Primary is elected
  • PCOs do not appear on the General Election ballot

For more detailed information please see the Secretary of State’s Clearinghouse on PCO elections.

Declaration of Candidacy – Precinct Committee Officer

Mason County Elected Precinct Committee Officers 2020


List of Elected Democrat PCOs – 2020 – pdf

ballot nameJurisdiction name
Eileen PerfrementAirport
Richard DillsAlderbrook
Coco ChangAngleside
Andrew MakarCushman
Linda AmarDayton
Sarah FleshmanDowntown
Brenda HirschiFawn Lake
Timothy GeroGrapeview
Dave DaggettHarstine
Greg SypnickiKamilche Point
John PietyMason Lake
Robert L ClarkOakland Bay
Sheri V StaleyPickering
Donald LahtiSouth Allyn
Tamra IngwaldsonSouth Limerick
Roslynne ReedSkokomish
Linda PratoTahuya
Michael J SiptrothTrails End
Diane McLeanVictor


List of Elected Republican PCOs – 2020 – pdf

Ballot nameJurisdiction name
Patrick TarzwellAirport
Drew C. MacEwenAlderbrook
Linda MartinezAngleside
Ted TraskArcadia
Dan SchroffBelfair
Gordon LueckenotteCushman
Randy HowardDayton
Jerry ShankDewatto
James PoirsonDowntown
Becky WilsonEells
Beau BoutwellFawn Lake
Casey BreezeGrapeview
Bernie WaltonHarstine
Geary BarberHillcrest
Cynthia StangHood Canal
Brad RippeeIsabella
David KniggeJohns Prairie
J. Wesley MartinMason Lake
Sue VanderWalMatlock
Brenda J WindomMill Creek
Steve DuenkelNorth Allyn
Aaron HarringtonNorth Limerick
Bill WellsOakland Bay
James “Anthony” WhitePickering
George SevierSouth Allyn
Alfred DurantSouth Limerick
David ThompsonSand Hill
Jenny SimsSkokomish
John R. WelchTimberlake
Marina RossTrails End
John A. SheridanTwanoh
Philip WilsonUnion
Michael CurtinVictor